Shedd Institute
Presenting Sponsor
Upcoming Performances
December, 2021
Shedd Theatricals 2021
Holiday Inn
Sat Dec 4-Sun Dec 19
The Jazz Kings 2021-22
All Is Bright
Wed Dec 8-Wed Dec 15
Béla Fleck: My Bluegrass Heart
Thu Dec 9, 7:00-11:30 pm
January, 2022
Shedd Presents 21-22
I Walk The Line
Fri Jan 21-Sun Jan 23
Keola Beamer & Henry Kapono
Wed Jan 26, 7:30-9:30 pm
Shedd Welcomes 2021-22
A Night For Sight 2022
Sat Jan 29, 7:30-9:30 pm
Shedd Classical 2021-22
Brahms & Schönberg
Sun Jan 30-Mon Jan 31
February, 2022
SuperBlue: Kurt Elling
Thu Feb 3, 7:30-9:30 pm
JLCO w/ Wynton Marsalis
Mon Feb 7-Tue Feb 8
The Jazz Kings 2021-22
C Jam Blues
Thu Feb 10-Sun Feb 13
Shedd Presents 21-22
Down To The River
Wed Feb 16, 7:30-9:00 pm
Marc Ribot solo
Thu Feb 17, 7:30-9:00 pm
Richard Thompson
Fri Feb 18, 7:30-9:00 pm
March, 2022
Anat Cohen & Marcelo Gonçalves
Tue Mar 22, 7:30-9:00 pm
Keb' Mo' Band
Thu Mar 31, 7:30-9:00 pm
April, 2022
Masters of Hawaiian Music
Fri Apr 1, 7:30-9:30 pm
Chuck Redd
Fri Apr 8, 7:30-9:00 pm
Shedd Welcomes 2021-22
Bunch & Brahms
Mon Apr 11, 7:30-9:00 pm
John Pizzarelli
Sat Apr 23, 7:30-9:00 pm
The Jazz Kings 2021-22
Something Cool
Thu Apr 28-Sun May 1
May, 2022
Yamandú
Wed May 4, 7:30-9:30 pm
Shedd Classical 2021-22
Italian Baroque
Sun May 8-Mon May 9
Shedd Presents 21-22
American Masters: Erik Darling
Wed May 11, 7:30-9:00 pm
Shedd Welcomes 2021-22
Wayne Horvitz & Sara Schoenbeck
Thu May 12, 7:30-9:00 pm
David Bromberg Quintet
Tue May 24, 7:30-9:00 pm
June, 2022
Shedd Classical 2021-22
Schumann & Brahms
Sun Jun 5-Mon Jun 6
Shedd COVID Protocols
    - MASKING. By State of Oregon mandate masks are required in all indoor public places for all patrons.
    - VACCINATION/TESTING. To enter Shedd Institute public performance spaces all patrons 15 years and older must present proof of full COVID-19 vaccination or a certified negative test within 3 days of the performance.
    - DISTANCING is not required.
    - Shedd staff, faculty and artists are fully vaccinated.
For clarifications on specific questions call The Shedd Ticket Office at 541.434.7000.
News & updates...
Recently added or in focus:
    - Richard Thompson- Feb 18
    - Keb' Mo' Band - Mar 31
    - John Pizzarelli - Apr 23
Coming up next...
Holiday Inn
Shedd Theatricals: Dec 4-19
Holiday Inn
The Shedd is pleased to present the new Broadway stage adaptation of Irving Berlin’s heartwarming WWII-era film musical, Holiday Inn. Filled with a host of Berlin classics like "Easter Parade", "Heat Wave","Steppin' Out With My Baby", "Happy Holiday" and “"White Christmas", this light-hearted and heart-warming tale filled with plenty of song and dance is a great holiday outing for the entire family! Seven performances over 3 weekends. Don't miss it! [Details]
Opening night (Sat Dec 4) [tickets] and [dinner]
Christmas at The Shedd 2021
Shirly Andress
& The Jazz Kings: Dec 8-15
All Is Bright
Christmas at The Shedd
“For me,” muses Shirley Andress, “Christmas is much more than reminiscing or being enamored with the ‘old’ stuff. It’s a feeling of hope and a longing for peace. For most of us, Christmas carols conjure up fond memories of home. They lift our mood and make us feel a little less lonely and a little more loved. There is a greater sense of giving, family and community when we sing these songs together. The composers and lyricists of The Great American Christmas Songbook have instilled the sounds and images of Christmas in our hearts and minds. These songs make us feel better—not just about the past or present, but also about the future. And if ever there was a time that we, as a community, could use some social connectedness, goodwill and cheer, it’s now!” [Concert info]
Dec 8 (Wed eve) [pre-perf dinner] [7:30 performance]
Dec 12 (Sun mat) [3:00 performance] [post-perf dinner]
Dec 15 (Wed eve in Corvallis) [7:30 performance]
Music Box violin
Fall classes begin Sep 11th
The Shedd Institute Community Music School offers classes and private lessons for all ages in a wide range of musical instruments and styles. You can sign up for private lessons any time and start right away. Fall Term classes begin Saturday, Sep 11th with the first session of the Harburg Academy's Fall 2021 Vaudeville Hour. Contact the School Registrar (email or 541.434.7000) for a course catalog or to schedule lessons today! More info....
More upcoming shows...
Béla Fleck
Now Hear This: Thu Dec 9
Béla Fleck
My Bluegrass Heart
Béla Fleck returns to Jaqua Concert Hall on tour in support of his first bluegrass album in 24 years. He's joined by Sam Bush, Jerry Douglas, Stuart Duncan, Edgar Meyer, and Bryan Sutton. The evening offers 2 seatings. [details] [pre-event dinner at 5:30 pm] [7:00 pm show] [9:30 pm show]
News & around The Shedd
Sound Advice
Loop Lane County
2nd Saturdays, 10-11 am
Sound Advice!
Come learn how to use a hearing loop and to make your hearing aids or cochlear implant work better for you to access live music and speech. The Shedd’s Loop Lane County Committee offers Sound Advice! – free friendly peer-to-peer workshops from 10-11 am on the 2nd Saturday of each month, at The Shedd or over Zoom until further notice. Family and friends are also welcome and encouraged to participate. They can also try out a loop. [Details]
Support Shedd Programs
Donate today!
Donate to The Shedd!
The Shedd provides a broad range of cultural services to our community, most of which need your support! If philanthropy is a part of your community service mix, please consider a gift to The Shedd Institute. You can donate online here or, if you choose, contact Ginevra at 541.434.7002 or gralph@theshedd.net
Give Music!
Give the gift of music. A Shedd Institute Gift Certificate can bring the joys of music to your family and friends in many ways. Offering classes, workshops, private lessons and vacation camps, The Shedd Institute Music School features first-rate instruction to students of all ages. We also offer a multitude of performances at our own intimate, acoustically-superb Jaqua Concert and Sheffer Recital Halls. This year, give your family and friends the gift of music. We’ve got something here for everyone! Call The Shedd at 541.434.7000 or purchase online here!
2021-22
Foundation Support
Follow us...
Shedd Institute Reviews Find us on Facebook
Support The Shedd
when you shop.

AmazonSmile

Travel For The Shedd
Hearing Loop

Spaces looped
– at The Shedd –

Jaqua Concert Hall
Sheffer Recital Hall
Cole Gallery
Shedd Ticket Office
Will Call desk