The John G. Shedd Institute for the Arts
The Shedd Institute
868 High Street
Eugene, Oregon
Tickets: 541-434-7000
Office: 541-687-6526
Shedd Institute
Presenting Sponsor

The John G. Shedd Institute for the Arts is supported in part by grants from The Oregon Arts Commission & the National Endowment for the Arts, and the Arts Foundation of Western Oregon Fund at The Oregon Community Foundation.




The Shedd Institute is a Resident Company of The Hult Center. Shedd Institute Reviews
Find us on Facebook Follow TheShedd on Twitter
Coming up next...
Amici
Monday, April 27
The Shedd Welcomes
Chamber Music Amici
Baroque at The Shedd
Join Chamber Music Amici and guests Allan Vogel (oboe), Janice Tipton (flute) and Fulia Brown (harpsichord) for an evening of Baroque. Details & tickets...
Chico & Joe Hill
Thursday April 30
Chico Schwall's American Roots
We Shall Not Be Moved
Chico Schwall and friends share the music of the American labor movement with a special emphasis on the Northwest and the legendary life of Joe Hill. Details & tickets...
Jazz Kings
The Jazz Kings May 7-10
Why Don't You Do Right?
Jesse Cloninger and The Jazz Kings (in big band formation) close their 19th season with a focus on those great female vocalists who shared the stage with jazz ensembles but never made it to the stardom or mega-stardom enjoyed by Peggy Lee or Ella Fitzgerald. Details & tickets...
Hanneke Cassel
Friday, May 8
Hanneke Cassel
The Shedd welcomes Hanneke Cassel back to the Jaqua Concert Hall, creating sounds on the cutting edge of acoustic music, while retaining the integrity and soul of the tradition. Details & tickets...
Nellie McKay
Saturday, May 9
Nellie McKay
The inimitable Nellie McKay returns to The Shedd on tour in support of her latest CD, My Weekly Reader.What's it like? Hey, it's Nellie! Details & tickets...
Private piano lesson
Start Private Lessons Today!
The Shedd Institute's Music School's 40 instructors offer private and semi-private lessons for all ages in a wide range of musical instruments and styles. Call the Shedd's Registrar at 541.434.7015 today! More info....
Music Box violin
Spring Term Begins March 29
Spring Term begins Sunday, March 29th and runs through Saturday, June 6. Check our our new ukulele class for youngsters or one of our many dance classes! Join The Shedd Singing Club or Choral Society! Take a guitar or piano class! Call the Shedd's registrar for a course catalog or to schedule lessons today: 541.434.7015 or online here!
Upcoming Performances
April, 2015
The Shedd Welcomes 14-15
Baroque at The Shedd
Mon, Apr 27, 7:30 - 9:30 pm
Shedd Presents 14-15
We Shall Not Be Moved
Thu, Apr 30, 7:30 - 9:30 pm
May, 2015
Jazz Kings 14-15
Why Don't You Do Right?
Thu, May 7 - Sun, May 10
NHT 2014-15
Hanneke Cassel
Fri, May 8, 7:30 - 9:30 pm
NHT 2014-15
Nellie McKay
Sat, May 9, 7:30 - 9:30 pm
Moombah 14-15
Giddy Song Quest!
Fri, May 29 - Sat, May 30
Shedd Presents 14-15
June, 2015
Shedd Theatricals 2015
July, 2015
NHT 2014-15
John Mayall
Tue, Jul 14, 7:30 - 9:30 pm
Shedd Theatricals 2015
Whoopee!
Fri, Jul 31 - Sun, Aug 9
August, 2015
OFAM
Fine And Dandy
Fri, Aug 7 - Sun, Aug 16
September, 2015
Shedd Theatricals 2015
Mary Poppins
Fri, Sep 18 - Sun, Oct 4
The John G. Shedd Institute for the Arts
E. Broadway & High Street, Eugene | PO Box 1497, Eugene OR 97440-1497 | Phone 541.687.6526 | Tickets: 541.434.7000 | Email: info@theshedd.net
Copyright © 1991-2014 The John G. Shedd Institute for the Arts. All rights reserved.
Shedd Institute Reviews Google+