The John G. Shedd Institute for the Arts
The Shedd Institute
868 High Street
Eugene, Oregon
Tickets: 541-434-7000
Office: 541-687-6526
Shedd Institute
Presenting Sponsor

The John G. Shedd Institute for the Arts is supported in part by grants from The Oregon Arts Commission & the National Endowment for the Arts, and the Arts Foundation of Western Oregon Fund at The Oregon Community Foundation.




The Shedd Institute is a Resident Company of The Hult Center. Shedd Institute Reviews
Find us on Facebook Follow TheShedd on Twitter
Coming up next...
Hapa
February 28
Hapa
The Shedd welcomes Barry Flanagan and Hapa. He will be joined by Kapono Na‘ili‘ili (guitar, vocals, dance), Tarvin Makia (bass) and Radasha Ho'ohuli (hula). Details & tickets...
Siri Vik
Fri-Sun, March 6-8
Siri: Piaf 100
In honor of Edith Piaf's 100th birthday in 2015, Siri Vik returns to The Shedd with a newly-minted evening of Piaf classics, from "Non, je ne regrette rien" to "La Vie en rose". Cabaret seating. Details & tickets...
Edgar Meyer
March 11
Edgar Meyer
The Shedd Institute welcomes double-bassist Edgar Meyer back to the Jaqua Concert Hall in solo recital. His classically-focused program will include 3 of Johan Sebastian Bach's six Unaccompanied Suites for Cello. Details & tickets...
Tweedy
March 15
Tweedy
The Shedd Institute presents TWEEDY, the latest project by Wilco frontman Jeff Tweedy. Special guest Minus 5. Details & tickets...
Private piano lesson
Start Private Lessons Today!
The Shedd Institute's Music School's 40 instructors offer private and semi-private lessons for all ages in a wide range of musical instruments and styles. Call the Shedd's Registrar at 541.434.7015 today! More info....
March 10 - 6:30-8:30 pm
Edgar Meyer Master Class
Following the traditional master class format, 4 juried bassists will perform for Mr. Meyer and receive feedback in front of an audience. To enroll or for more information, call 541.434.7015 or 541.434.7000 or online, where you will also fine instructions for applying to be considered as a participant. Students are free.
Upcoming Performances
February, 2015
Moombah 14-15
A-Sail On The Seven Seas!
Fri, Feb 27 - Sat, Feb 28
NHT 2014-15
Hapa
Sat, Feb 28, 7:30 - 9:30 pm
March, 2015
Shedd Presents 14-15
la môme: Piaf 100
Fri, Mar 6 - Sun, Mar 8
NHT 2014-15
Edgar Meyer
Wed, Mar 11, 7:30 - 9:00 pm
The Shedd Welcomes 14-15
The Gershwins
Sat, Mar 14, 4:30 - 11:00 pm
NHT 2014-15
Tweedy
Sun, Mar 15, 7:30 - 10:00 pm
April, 2015
NHT 2014-15
Charlie Musselwhite
Wed, Apr 1, 7:30 - 9:30 pm
NHT 2014-15
BoDeans
Thu, Apr 9, 7:30 - 9:30 pm
Moombah 14-15
Tall Tales Up To Here!
Fri, Apr 10 - Sat, Apr 11
The Shedd Welcomes 14-15
A Night For Sight 2015 Benefit Dinner
Sat, Apr 11, 6:00 - 7:45 pm
The Shedd Welcomes 14-15
A Night For Sight 2015 Benefit Concert
Sat, Apr 11, 8:00 - 11:00 pm
Shedd Presents 14-15
How Lovely To Be A Woman
Fri, Apr 17 - Sun, Apr 19
The Shedd Welcomes 14-15
Baroque at The Shedd
Mon, Apr 27, 7:30 - 9:30 pm
Shedd Presents 14-15
We Shall Not Be Moved
Thu, Apr 30, 7:30 - 9:30 pm
May, 2015
Jazz Kings 14-15
Why Don't You Do Right?
Thu, May 7 - Sun, May 10
NHT 2014-15
Hanneke Cassel
Fri, May 8, 7:30 - 9:30 pm
NHT 2014-15
Nellie McKay
Sat, May 9, 7:30 - 9:30 pm
NHT 2014-15
Dan Hicks
Fri, May 22, 7:30 - 9:00 pm
Moombah 14-15
Giddy Song Quest!
Fri, May 29 - Sat, May 30
Shedd Presents 14-15
The John G. Shedd Institute for the Arts
E. Broadway & High Street, Eugene | PO Box 1497, Eugene OR 97440-1497 | Phone 541.687.6526 | Tickets: 541.434.7000 | Email: info@theshedd.net
Copyright © 1991-2014 The John G. Shedd Institute for the Arts. All rights reserved.
Shedd Institute Reviews Google+